Money

G-Cash Application

For the longest time, I’m planning to get a gcash account so today i finally had one from the Globe Store at the mall. Actually, I’ve been using smart service for my mobile for quite a while. So, definitely I need to purchase a globe sim to get a gcash account. I pay P40 pesos for it so I can register. Then at the gcash booth inside the store, a staff assist me on the process on how to avail.

  • I fill-up a form with personal details and provided one valid id. In my case, i provided my driver’s license.
  • Then after, the staff register me using my mobile into the account.
  • After successfully registering, he test if the account can be able to receive transaction. What he did is he transferred P10 pesos from his account to mine. Once received, an sms will be sent to your mobile confirming the transaction. And another sms, showing the rebate you received. Basically for every load, you made there is a rebate so instead of paying P10 pesos, it will only deduct P9 pesos. I’ve save a peso.
  • He took a photo of me and my id for their documentation purpose I guess.
  • Afterwards, I pay P210 pesos (P200 for the card and P10 for the gcash transfer).
  • Finally, I got the card.

I raised a few questions to him though, and he was knowledgeable enough with my queries. He informed me that it will take 1-2 days for me to be able to link it to paypal account. That for every withdrawal using the card at the atm machine, there will be a P20 pesos deduction. Service charge is not applicable if it is gcash to gcash transaction or to 7-11 store but for other third party store there will be a service fee. So there, in case issues arise or any clarification, i can go back to the store for his assistance or call the hotline 2882.

Leave a comment